About Trash Island


Background

To maintain a high level of service, we have decided not to save ALL of your recorded videos on TwitCasting. We want to enhance our service and that means clearing out our storage, we hope you understand our decision.

Over 40% of the recorded videos have NO viewers, so it seems reasonable for us to put more focus on "Streaming" rather than "Storage".

To do so, any live stream that started after 12/19/2012, will be removed after about 2 weeks if you don't set your video title AND if your video has fewer than 5 viewers.

The first move occurred on 12/26/2012.

Thank you for your understandings.

What is "Trash Island"

This rule applies only to the lives started after 12/19/2012 (#7865900). We keep all the videos started before that.

If you haven't set your live title AND your video was viewed by less than 5 unique people within 7 days after you've finished your live, your live video will move to "Trash Island".

All the video in Trash Island will be deleted after 7 days. When your video is deleted, you will have no chance to publish that video again. The first deletion occurs on 1/2/2012.

+-- Live Stream
|
| (1 week)
|
+--- No title AND Less than 5 viewers?
        |        |
       YES       NO -- We don't remove your recorded live
        |
        + [Move to Trash Island]
        |
        | (1 more week)
        |
        +--- Still No title AND Less than 5 viewers?
        |        |
       YES       NO -- We don't remove your recorded live
        |
      Your recorded live will be deleted.

You can check your live status on each live video page - (You need to login to check this status).

If you really want to keep your live video, please set an appropriate title to it. All the live videos with a proper title will not be deleted even after it is moved to "Trash Island".

Thanks again for your cooperation and hope you enjoy TwitCasting.


Page Top